/ myki

Get the Most Out of Myki's Secure Password Sharing

For one reason or another, we've all found ourselves sharing an account with someone. Sometimes, we do it for work. Other times, just to save some cash.

But no matter how much you trust the person you're sharing your password with, it's still not worth making yourself vulnerable to hackers. Emailing or texting someone your password is risky, and you should definitely never write it out on a sticky note.

So how can you share a password with someone without compromising your security?

Once again, it's Myki to the rescue. Myki's Secure Password Sharing feature allows you to share any of your passwords with as many people as you want, for as long as you want, in a safe and secure manner.

However, before we go any further, we highly recommend you do some research and make sure that a service doesn't explicitly prohibit sharing accounts, as some do.

If you really want to unleash the power of this feature, these are the types of services you should use it with:

Subscription Services


For a monthly fee, you get unlimited access to a vast library of digital content, which could include music, movies, video games, or pretty much anything.

Suppose your friend really wants to watch that new streaming-exclusive original series everyone's buzzing about, but not enough to justify signing up for the service themselves.

No, they won't need to resort to piracy. Just share access to your account with them using Myki, and they'll be able to access your account and watch whatever they want; at least until you decide to revoke their access.

Use it with: Netflix, Apple Music, Kindle Unlimited, etc.

Freemium Services


These are services that you can use free of charge, but offer the option to upgrade to a premium version and unlock additional features, for a monthly fee of course.

Suppose your company uses a service to manage its social media profiles, and you've upgraded from the limited free version to a paid plan that matches your budget. Problem is, you're a team of 10, but the plan only supports 3 users.

No, you won't need to fire anyone. Just set up the accounts and use Myki to share access to them with the rest of the team, allowing them all to log in and use the service.

And in case you do eventually end up firing someone, revoking their access to the account will make sure they don't log in and tamper with any sensitive internal data after they've left the company.

Use it with: Hootsuite, Dropbox, Spotify, etc.

Digital Marketplaces


Some services don't charge you any fees at all to use them. They're simply online shops where you can purchase digital content, after which it gets added to your library, and can be accessed at any time.

Suppose you've hired a graphic designer to put together some promotional visuals for an app you've been developing. Eventually, they tell you that they're going to need to download a bunch of stock photos, and they don't have an account on a stock photo website, but you do.

No, you won't have to go through the hassle of making the designer send you links to each image, buying them one by one, and emailing them to them. Use Myki to share access to your account, allowing them to purchase and download any images they need, and when they're done, just revoke their access.

Use it with: Shutterstock, Udemy, Steam etc.

We should note that Myki's Secure Password Sharing feature only works if both parties have the Myki app installed. So go ahead, tell all your friends to download it now, and start sharing securely!

Get the Most Out of Myki's Secure Password Sharing
Share this